From a Skirt to a Soft Doll


soft-doll-1

glue-on-fabric

Back-of-stripe-girl

liquid-stitches-bottle

I used Liquid Stitches to give the seams extra strength since the black hand stitching was mainly for decoration even though it is a backstitch. I had never used Liquid Stitches before and I think I like it. It did not flow out of the bottle very smoothly though so that part was a little aggravating. However it did a great job of binding the fabric. The label says that it i machine washable and dryable. So I am looking forward to using it to hem a pair of jeans. It also says that it is non-toxic. I was thinking of the doll for a child but I wouldn’t want them to such on the fabric with glue in it. So maybe it would be ok.

country-girl-skirt

This entry was posted in Thrift Store Treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

