The Little Blue Bucket


bucket-3

I found this little leather like blue bucket at Goodwill yesterday and I knew immediately that it was going to be the bottom to go with my white and flowery skirt! I couldn’t believe my luck.

012<

As Grover from Sesame Street would say, "Near"

Near

“Far”
Blue-bucket-2

Luna inspecting matters.
bucket-4

bucket-purse

So I plan on making a bucket bottom purse. You may or may not know what I am talking about if you were alive in the 70’s 🙂

Little round fruit baskets were used to make a purse. They were painted pretty colors and material was attached to the top inside of the basket and I think they had a drawstring closure. Not sure I could be wrong about that. I had a white basket with a green gingham top.

I can’t decide whether or not to leave the handle on this bucket to use as a strap or remove and do something else with it. Hope to have some progress pics for you soon.

This entry was posted in Memories and found treasures, Thrift Store Treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

