Rachel’s most recent find.


These two skirt combinations are wonderful! I think the bright pink satin like material that is the underlining for the mauve skirt would look fabulous under the flowery skirt sticking out about an inch and a half.

The mauve skirt with ruffles fits almost perfectly over a lampshade that I have and needs only a little hemming at the top. It would fit it like a glove, just like a glamorous red carpet movie star dress.

Speaking of the color mauve here is a book that I found the last time I was thrifting. The painted picture cover is gorgeous and the description by the Chicago Tribune makes the book seem irresistible. “Fascinating…Readers will root for (Perkin) in his battles, tear through pages to see what comes next, and cheer when he succeeds”. I hate to say it but the first chapter is as dry as dust. I am not by any means tearing through the pages to see what comes next. I have set it aside to wait until I have absolutely nothing else in the world to do before I pick it up again. I will however leave it somewhere that I can admire the beautiful cover.

This entry was posted in New ideas, Thrift Store Treasure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

